Nathalie Ryan,
Satellite, 2021

Signalling the temporary cessation of many activities, the first confinement opened up a space-time for some that was conducive to creation. A seasoned architect and globe trotter with an ebullient imagination, Nathalie Ryan is one of those spirits touched by the grace of spring 2020... Through her collaboration with Édition 1.6.9, the designer delivered a year later, with the Satellite collection, her magnified vision of a planet-earth whose preciousness is no longer questioned...

Home to majestic landscapes that it jealously preserves, Canada, her country of origin, still whispers the quasi-religious precepts of a sovereign nature to the ears of architect Nathalie Ryan. Many of her projects, designed in perfect graphic and colour harmony with their natural environment, thus attest to her renewed desire to pay tribute to the fundamental but fragile balance of our planet, its fauna, its flora and its seasons...

collab scene 01

In March 2020, his observation of the world changes perspective and signs the beginning of a fruitful collaboration with the expert teams of Edition 1.6.9 at the origin of three Rugs representing, each, an exceptional landscape seen from the sky.

Inspired by stunning NASA images, and drawing on her own experience in textiles and weaving, the architect draws on the technical know-how of 1.6.9 to translate the majesty and infinite complexity of nature. The result of meticulous and meticulous work, the three-dimensional compositions Kamtchatka, Sierra and Utah play on textures, gradations and weaving techniques to reproduce the accidental beauty of natural landscapes with unprecedented mastery.

Nathalie Ryan

An architect without borders, Nathalie Ryan has been renowned for the past ten years for her holistic approach to interior architecture, which gives pride of place to the dialogue of cultures, materials and know-how.

Of Irish-French origin, Nathalie Ryan was imbued with the splendour of the scenery of her itinerant childhood, in the open air, as much as with the magic of the natural state of matter that she likes to transform. Intuitive and sensitive, as an interior designer she is now part of a narrative approach, which calls for the experience of the senses as much as for contemplation. Ten years of experience as head of architecture for the great French fashion house, Dior, for which she has designed more than 250 boutiques and showrooms, have also sharpened her knowledge of and respect for know-how, her taste for the preciousness of made-to-measure design as much as her appetite for art and craft.

PORTRAIT Nathalie Ryan To be replaced

Sierra De Velasco

Additional information

Prix HT

7300 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel, Worsted Wool

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Sierra De Velasco

Further information

Prix HT

7300 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel, Worsted Wool

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Utah

Additional information

Prix HT

7900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Knotted

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool & Bamboo Silk

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Utah

Further information

Prix HT

7900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Knotted

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool & Bamboo Silk

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Kamchatka

Additional information

Prix HT

6900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel

Carpet Width (m)

6

Kamchatka

Further information

Prix HT

6900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel

Carpet Width (m)

6

Request for information

Fill in the form below to get more information on the following product:

To see the collections log in to the private area

New to this site? Create your account

Nathalie Ryan,
Satellite, 2021

Signant l’arrêt momentané de nombreuses activités, le premier confinement ouvrait chez certains un espace-temps propice à la création. Architecte chevronnée et globe trotteuse à l’imaginaire bouillonnant, Nathalie Ryan fait partie de ces esprits touchés par la grâce du printemps 2020… À la faveur de sa collaboration avec édition 1.6.9, la créatrice délivrait un an plus tard, avec la collection Satellite, sa vision magnifiée d’une planète-terre dont on ne discute plus la préciosité…

Abritant des paysages majestueux qu’il préserve jalousement, le Canada, son pays d’origine, murmure encore les préceptes quasi-religieux d’une nature souveraine aux oreilles de l’architecte Nathalie Ryan. Nombres de ses projets, conçus en parfaite harmonie graphique et colorimétrique avec leur environnement naturel attestent ainsi de sa volonté renouvelée de rendre hommage à l’équilibre fondamental mais fragile de notre planète, de sa faune, de sa flore comme de ses saisons…

PORTRAIT Nathalie Ryan A remplcer
collab scene 01

En mars 2020, son observation du monde change de perspective et signe le démarrage d’une collaboration fructueuse avec les équipes expertes d’édition 1.6.9 à l’origine de trois tapis représentant, chacun, un paysage d’exception vu du ciel.

Inspirée par de stupéfiantes images de la NASA, et convoquant son expérience propre en matière de textile et de tissage, l’architecte s’appuie sur le savoir-faire technique de la maison 1.6.9, pour traduire la majesté et l’infinie complexité de la nature. Fruits d’un travail minutieux et millimétré, les compositions en trois dimensions Kamtchatka, Sierra et Utah, jouent sur les textures, les dégradés ou encore les techniques de tissage pour reproduire avec une maitrise inouïe la beauté accidentelle des paysages naturels.

Nathalie Ryan

Architecte sans frontière, Nathalie Ryan s’illustre depuis une dizaine d’années par des réalisations qui témoignent d’une approche holistique de l’architecture intérieure et qui font la part belle au dialogue des cultures, des matériaux et des savoir-faire.

D’origine irlando-française, Nathalie Ryan a été imprégnée de la splendeur des décors de son enfance itinérante, au grand air, autant que de la magie de la matière à l’état naturel qu’elle se plait à transformer. Intuitive et sensible, elle s’inscrit ainsi aujourd’hui, en tant qu’architecte d’intérieur, dans une démarche narrative, qui en appelle à l’expérience des sens autant qu’à la contemplation. Dix années d’expérience à la tête de l’architecture de la grande maison de couture française, Dior, pour laquelle elle a conçu plus de 250 boutiques et showrooms, ont par ailleurs aiguisé sa connaissance et son respect des savoir-faire, son goût pour la préciosité du sur-mesure autant que son appétence pour l’art et l’artisanat.

Sierra De Velasco

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

7300 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel, Worsted Wool

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Sierra De Velasco”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Sierra De Velasco

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

7300 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel, Worsted Wool

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Utah

UGS : SHOP-HK0040580300-M0 Catégorie : Étiquettes : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

7900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Knotted

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool & Bamboo Silk

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Utah”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Utah

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

7900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Knotted

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool & Bamboo Silk

Carpet Width (m)

6

Density /m2

Kamchatka

UGS : SHOP-HT0100580200-KO Catégorie : Étiquettes : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

6900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel

Carpet Width (m)

6

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Kamchatka”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Kamchatka

Informations complémentaires

Prix HT

6900 euros

Collection

1.6.9 x Nathalie Ryan

Technique

Hand Tuft

Dimensions

250 cm x 300 cm

Composition

Nz Wool, Tencel

Carpet Width (m)

6