Specialising in the creation of Rugsand exceptional furnishing fabrics, édition 1.6.9 asserts its Parisian roots and its couture spirit as much as its cosmopolitan influences in terms of techniques and inspirations. This skilful mix of genres, which today ensures the brand's influence throughout the world and with renowned specifiers, reveals the deep attachment of its directors to the notion of "sharing", as a flagship value of this demanding house...

Achievements

The studio behind édition 1.6.9, the design studio of the house, assists decorating professionals in the development, choice and precise integration of Rugs and carpets in their locations.

édition 1.6.9 specialises in creating exceptional Rugs, carpets and upholstery for residential, yachting and hospitality projects.

Our environmental commitment

Eminently aware of the ecological urgency, particularly with regard to waste treatment, the teams atédition 1.6.9 are committed! As the installation of new carpets often involves the removal of old ones, édition 1.6.9 helps them avoid landfill by allowing them to join a green industry that transforms used carpets into fuel.

home-engagement-ecological-Rugs-2

With a strong commitment to the development of new materials from recycling, édition 1.6.9 is focusing on two innovative fibres in particular to help raise awareness.

Recycled polypropylene is derived from the reprocessing of plastic waste collected from the oceans and beaches of Asia and has a soft, silky appearance so striking that it is similar to silk. This innovative fibre, also known as Moon Silk, which can be used to make Rugsor carpeting, is so strong that it is ideal for use in high-traffic areas such as hotel lobbies and luxury boutiques.

home-engagement-ecological-Rugs-3

Used by major luxury brands in the fashion world, recycled nylon or Econyl, made from fishing yarns recovered from the oceans, has the enormous advantage of limiting the production of new nylon, the fine particles of which are extremely dangerous for marine life. Extremely resistant, Econyl is the ideal fibre for office, hotel or shop floors that are in tune with the times!

Contacts

Showroom France
Edition 1.6.9
169, boulevard Haussmann,
75008 Paris
+33 (0)1 53 76 36 86
contact@edition169.com

Showroom UK
Edition 1.6.9 at Argile Paint
555 Kings Road
SW6 2EB, London
+44 20 7736 6260
contact@edition169.com

Development Europe

Perrine Demongeot
perrine@edition169.com
+33 6 22 76 03 31

AGENTS

SWITZERLAND - Showrom77

8 route de Vireloup
1293 Colovrex
tel +41 22 774 08 10
www.showroom77.ch
office@showroom77.ch

ITALY - Lattore diffusione

Via C. Beaumont,25
10138 Torino
tel +39 0114330597 / +39 0114330622
www.lattorediffusione.com
info@lattorediffusione.com

Spécialisé dans la création de tapis et tissus d’ameublement d’exception, édition 1.6.9 revendique son ancrage parisien et son esprit couture tout autant que ses influences cosmopolites en matière de techniques comme d’inspirations. Ce savant mélange des genres, qui assure aujourd’hui le rayonnement de la marque dans le monde entier et auprès de prescripteurs de renom, révèle un attachement profond de ses dirigeants à la notion de « partage », comme valeur phare de cette exigeante maison…

Réalisations

À l’origine des réalisations édition 1.6.9, le studio de création de la maison accompagne les professionnels de la décoration dans l’élaboration, le choix ou encore l’intégration millimétrée des tapis et moquettes dans leurs lieux de destination.

édition 1.6.9 se spécialise dans la création de tapis, moquettes et tissus d’ameublement d’exception pour des projets résidentiels, de yachting ou d’hôtellerie.

Notre engagement écologique

Éminemment conscientes de l’urgence écologique, en particulier en ce qui concerne le traitement des déchets, les équipes d’édition 1.6.9 s’engagent ! La pose de nouvelles moquettes impliquant bien souvent la dépose des anciennes, édition 1.6.9 leur fait éviter la décharge en leur permettant d’intégrer une filière green qui transforme les moquettes usagées en combustibles.

accueil-engagement-ecologique-tapis-2

Ayant à cœur la valorisation de nouveaux matériaux issus du recyclage, édition 1.6.9 mise particulièrement sur deux fibres innovantes pour contribuer à éveiller les consciences.

Issu du retraitement de déchets plastique récupérés dans les océans et sur les plages asiatiques, le polypropylène recyclé a un aspect doux et soyeux si saisissant qu’il s’apparente à de la soie. Totalement innovante, cette fibre, aussi dite Moon Silk, qui peut être utilisée pour la fabrication de tapis ou de moquette, est d’une résistance telle qu’elle s’avère idéale pour habiller les lieux de fort passage que sont les lobbys d’hôtels ou les boutiques de luxe.

accueil-engagement-ecologique-tapis-3

Utilisé par de grandes marques de luxe dans l’univers de la mode, le nylon recyclé ou Econyl, fabriqué à partir de fils de pêche repêché dans les océans, présente l’énorme avantage de limiter la production de nouveau nylon, dont les particules fines sont d’une extrême dangerosité pour la faune marine. Extrêmement résistant, l’Econyl est la fibre idéale pour des sols de bureaux, d’hôtels ou de boutiques en phase avec les enjeux de leur temps !

Contacts

Showroom
169, boulevard Haussmann,
75008 Paris
+33 (0)1 53 76 36 86
contact@edition169.com

Développement Europe

Perrine Demongeot
perrine@edition169.com
+33 6 22 76 03 31

AGENTS

SUISSE – Showrom77

8 route de Vireloup
1293 Colovrex
tél. +41 22 774 08 10
www.showroom77.ch
office@showroom77.ch

ITALIE – Lattore diffusione

Via C. Beaumont,25
10138 Torino
tél. +39 0114330597 / +39 0114330622
www.lattorediffusione.com
info@lattorediffusione.com