Specialized in the creation of Rugs and exceptional furnishing fabrics, Edition 1.6.9 claims its Parisian roots and its couture spirit, as well as its cosmopolitan influences in terms of techniques and inspirations. This clever mix of genres reveals a deep attachment of the founding brothers and directors: David and Olivier Aouate, to the notion of sharing as a key value of their demanding house...

a propos freres aouate 2

While they inherited the passion for high quality textiles from their parents, David and Olivier Aouate, by opening their Parisian showroom in 2014, have developed a perfect mastery of weaving, which they consider to be a masterpiece of interior decoration. In constant search of new skills and techniques, the duo works on rare and exclusive pieces, and in parallel collaborates with large-scale architectural studios on ambitious projects...

Exclusive interpreters of the JD Staron brand on the European market in their early days, the two brothers now share a creative universe of their own which bears witness to their attachment to gesture and craftsmanship as much as to a Parisian heritage which imbues each of their collections with elegance.

In their constant search for the most refined weaving techniques, David and Olivier enjoy combining them to create Rugsand furnishing fabrics like no other, as much as they enjoy sharing the secrets of an ever more sought-after know-how.

Spécialisé dans la création de tapis et tissus d’ameublement d’exception, édition 1.6.9 revendique son ancrage parisien et son esprit couture, tout comme ses influences cosmopolites en matières de techniques et d’inspirations. Ce savant mélange des genres révèle un attachement profond des frères fondateurs et dirigeants : David et Olivier Aouate, à la notion de partage comme valeur phare de leur exigeante maison…

a propos freres aouate 2

S’ils ont hérité la passion du textile de haute facture de leurs parents, David et Olivier Aouate, ont développé, en ouvrant leur showroom parisien en 2014, une parfaite maitrise du tissage qu’ils considèrent comme pièce maitresse de la décoration intérieure. En quête permanente de nouveaux savoir-faire et techniques, le duo travaille des pièces rares et exclusives, et collabore parallèlement avec des studios d’architecture de grande envergure sur d’ambitieux projets…

Interprètes exclusifs de la marque JD Staron sur le marché européen à leurs débuts, les deux frères partagent aujourd’hui un univers créatif qui leur est propre et qui témoigne de leur attachement au geste et à l’artisanat autant que d’un héritage parisien imprégnant d’élégance chacune de leur collection.

En quête constante des techniques de tissage les plus raffinées, David et Olivier se plaisent surtout à les combiner pour créer des tapis et tissus d’ameublement à nul autre pareil, autant qu’à faire goûter aux secrets d’un savoir-faire toujours plus recherché.